Return to: Office of the Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs & Provost : U of M Home
Women's Faculty Cabinet

Current Women's Faculty Cabinet Members

Victoria Interrante, Co-Chair
Associate Professor
Computer Science and Engineering
Keller 6-185 & 481 Walter
612- 625-3543
interran@cs.umn.edu

Christy Haynes, Co-Chair
Associate Professor
Chemistry
243 Smith Hall, 207 Pleasant Street S.E.
612-626-1096
chaynes@umn.edu

Karen Donohue
Associate Professor
Carlson School of Management
3-237 Carlson School of Management 
612-625-6320
donoh008@umn.edu

jill hasday

Jill Hasday
Julia E. Davis Professor of Law
Law School
422 Mondale Hall
612-626-6633
jhasday@umn.edu

Maria Hordinsky

Maria Hordinsky
Professor
Dermatology
MMC 98, 4-240 PWB
612-625-1493
hordi001@umn.edu

Susan Hupp

Susan Hupp
Professor
Educational Psychology
246 EdSciB
612-624-1003
shupp@umn.edu

Yuhong Jiang

Yuhong Jiang
Associate Professor
Psychology
252 Elliot Hall


Erin Kelly, Former WFC Chair
Associate Professor
Sociology
1133 Social Sciences
612-624-0228
kelly101@umn.edu

Peg Lonnquist

Peg Lonnquist
Ex-Officio to WFC
Director
Women's Center
64 Appleby Hall
612-625-6039
Pegquist@umn.edu


Julia Robinson
Professor
School of Architecture
College of Design
 151 Rapson Hall
 612- 624-5733
 robin003@umn.edu

RopersHuilman

Rebecca Ropers-Huilman
Professor
Organizational Leadership, Policy, and Development
330C Wulling Hall
612-624-1006
ropers@umn.edu

LaDora Thompson, PhD, BS PT 
Professor
Program in Physical Therapy
Medical School
366 Children's Rehab Center
612-626-5271
thomp067@umn.edu


 

 

 

 

Previous Women's Faculty Cabinet Members

Elizabeth Arendt

Elizabeth Arendt
Professor
Medical School; Orthopaedic Surgery
2512 S. 7th St, Suite R200
Minneapolis, MN 55454
612-273-8000
Arend001@umn.edu

Heidi Barajas

Heidi Barajas
Associate Dean for Engagement and Faculty Development
Post Secondary Teaching and Learning
206 Burton Hall
612-625-4823
Hbarajas@umn.edu

Lisa Channer

Lisa Channer
Fullbright Scholar, 2011
Associate Professor
Theater Arts and Dance
510B Rarig Center
612-626-6617
Chann006@umn.edu

Carol Chomsky

Carol Chomsky
Professor
Law School
N-220 Mondale Hall
612-625-2885
Choms001@umn.edu

Rhonda Franklin Drayton

Rhonda Franklin Drayton
Associate Professor
Electrical and Computer Engineering
6-127 EE / CSci
612-626-8978
rfranklin@umn.edu
drayton@ece.umn.edu


Patricia Frazier

Patricia A. Frazier
Past WFC Chair, 2008 - 2009
McKnight University Professor, 2010
Psychology
N571 Elliot
612-625-6863
Pfraz@umn.edu


Priscilla A. Gibson
Associate Professor
Social Work
105 Peters Hall, St Paul
Phone: 612-624-3678
pgibson@umn.edu

Michele Goodwin

Michele Goodwin
Past WFC Chair - 2010 - 2011
Everett Fraser Professor of Law
Professor of Medicine and Public Health
412 Mondale Hall
612-626-9305
MGoodwin@umn.edu

Tasoulla Hadjiyanni

Tasoulla Hadjiyanni
President's Faculty Multicultural Research Award
Associate Professor and Program Director
Interior Design Program
Department of Design, Housing and Apparel
491 McNeal Hall
612-626-1245
thadjiya@umn.edu


Linda Halcon

Linda Halcon
Selected as one of 100 Distinguished Alumni of the School of Nursing, 1909 - 2009
Associate Professor
School of Nursing
6-119A Weaver-Desnford Hall
612-625-7091
Halco001@umn.edu


Caroline Hayes

Caroline Hayes
Past WFC Chair, 2008 - 2010
2010 Mullen-Spector-Truax Women's Leadership Award
2010 George Taylor Service Award
2010 President's Award for Service
Professor
Mechanical Engineering
2110 Mechanical Engineering
612-626-8391
Hayes037@umn.edu


Roberta Humphreys

Roberta Humphreys
Professor
Astronomy
358A / 485 Physics Building
612-624-6530
roberta@umn.edu


Linda Kinkel

Linda Kinkel
Professor
Plant Pathology
295 Borlaug Hall
612-625-0277
kinkel@umn.edu

Alice Larson

Alice Larson
Professor
Pharmacology and Neuroscience
Veterinary and Biomedical Sciences
295 Animal Science / Vet Med. Bldg.
612-624-3650
larso011@umn.edu

Helga Leitner

Helga Leitner
Scholar of the College (CLA) 2010
Professor
Geography
481 Social Science Building
612-625-9010
eqj6139@umn.edu

Colleen Flaherty Manchester

Colleen Flaherty Manchester
Assistant Professor
Center for Human Resources and Labor Studies
3-300R Carlson School of Management
612-625-9667
cmanch@umn.edu

Peggy Nelson

Peggy Nelson
Former WFC Chair
Associate Professor
Speech, language, Hearing Sciences
205a Shevlin Hall
612-625-4569
peggynelson@umn.edu


Nancy Raymond

Nancy Raymond
Professor
Psychiatry
F282/2A West, 8393
2450 Riverside Ave
Minneapolis, MN 55454
612-273-9808; 625-1500
Raymo002@umn.edu

Janet Schottel
Professor
Biochemistry, Molecular Biology, and Biophysics
158a Gortner Lab
612-624-6275
Schot002@umn.edu

 

Charmaine Stewart, Chair
Associate Professor
Gastroenterology, Hepatology, and Nutrition
MMC 36 Mayo
stewa560@umn.edu