Student Administrative Processes Work Group

Committee Membership

Name &
College / Dept.
Current & Former Titles / Roles

Mary Nichols

College of Continuing Education

  • Committee Chair
  • Dean
  • Professor, Carlson School of Management, Strategic Management and Organization

Jay Bell

CFANS, Soil Science

  • Associate Dean of Academic Programs and Faculty Affairs
  • Professor
  • CFANS Distinguished Teaching Award

Boyd Cothran

CLA, History

  • Ph.D. student
  • COGS Vice President

Ann Hill Duin

Office of Information Technology

  • Associate Vice President and Associate CIO
  • Former Associate Dean of Academic Programs and Faculty Affairs, CFANS
  • Former DGS

John Gardner

IT, Mechanical Engineering

  • DGS Assistant
  • Best DGS Assistant Award

Julie Harrold

Humphrey Institute

  • Director of Graduate Student Services

Lincoln Kallsen

Budget and Finance

  • Director of Financial Research

Susanna McMaster

CLA, Geography

  • Co-Director of Master of Geographic Information Science Program

Meredith McQuaid

Office of International Programs

  • Associate Vice President and Dean for International Programs
  • Former Associate Dean for Students and International Programs, Law School
  • Former Director of International and Graduate Programs, Law School

Mary Ellen Nerney

School of Public Health


  • Senior Director of Educational Operations

Henning Schroeder

Pharmacy, Pharmaceutics

  • Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Studies
  • Professor

Christopher Uggen

CLA, Sociology

  • Department Chair
  • Distinguished McKnight University Professor

Susan Van Voorhis

Office of the Registrar

  • University Registrar

Staff to the committee: Katherine Himes, Ph.D.,, 612-625-0563


Committee Charge

Charge to the committee from the provost (download PDF)

Posted September 17, 2009